When They Met… (A.k.a. Your Christmas Present)

I am fashionably late, let me be clear of that first of all. I am late and I know it. I am late on purpose. I am deliberately late. Okay so maybe, just maybe, I am late by a day for your Christmas present, but hey, it’s all on purpose.

Here it finally is. The new chapter in our life. The new beginning that we all needed. A fresh start. The ReBirth of our journey is finally here. To begin with, I will first explain to you the purpose behind this idea and then I would tell you why I am going for this particular idea out of the arsenal of ideas that I have. And then I will finally tell you what all this is all about.

The Purpose: I could have continued with the blogs that I was blogging about already but after my decision to write professionally, I found that everything that I post on a blog will be considered published. Which makes my 600 stories posted here on the blog ineligible to be considered for publication. Thereby, I had to come up with a new format for the blog, so that it can be a win-win situation. You get your stories and I don’t have to feel bad about giving things away rather than having them published.

Why this idea?: It’s simple. Lately, I have been doing some market research and I found out about something called meet-cute. A meet-cute by definition is, a fictional scene, typically in film or television, in which a future romantic couple meets for the first time in a way that is considered adorable, entertaining, or amusing. And I cannot have more than one meet-cute in a story about a single couple right? So why don’t I use this idea?

The idea: I should stop acting as if I am writing an assignment for my English professor who places special emphasis on the importance of categorization and presentation. But either way, enough chit-chat. Here I present to you (pun intended) When They Met… Which is a collection of meet-cutes.

Now what should you expect here? You should expect meet-cutes. How often? Daily!

How often? Daily!

Can I suggest or request you a specific meet-cute? Surely!

Can I request or challenge you to use objects or situations in the meet-cute? Absolutely!

Can I write a guest post here? I do not see why not!

So here I declare that this blog begins it’s new journey today. Bon voyage! I am your captain and you are my passengers. Today the boat is in the dry docks and tomorrow, WE SHALL SAIL!

Welcome, to this blog version 2.0!

Leave a Reply

