Pause

I don’t want to feel you ebb away. I don’t want you to go and leave me here to stay. I don’t want to feel you’re fading in my memory and be scared, clinging on to you holding you closer in despair.

I don’t want you to feel I am scared. I don’t want you to think it isn’t okay to let go. I don’t want you to be scared of eternal rest.

But why think about it? You’re 21 and I’m 20! We still have ages spare!

But let’s pause. Pause the clock and let’s sit and watch the watch. The dial and the hands alike as our hands entwine. Let’s freeze the beautiful sunset and sit and enjoy the beauty. Let’s stop the flight of the birds and place them in front of our beautiful sunset. Let’s be as we are and give the day a day off.

Let’s laugh and enjoy ourselves, our company, our chemistry, our individuality and our ingenuity. Let’s just seize the world. Seize the day. Seize it all. Imagine a seized waterfall!

Let’s pause it all and go for a walk.

Let’s pause. Before we ebb away.

Leave a Reply

