The Reunion

“You’re here!” She said while looking at the boy inside the man she loved in the reflection of he stream.

“Don’t talk to me. You’re so upset and didn’t even call me.” He said and did a fake frown.

“But you weren’t even here.” She said with another tear feeding the stream.

“I am so sorry honey. You missed me?” He said and the answer to that she gave with a silent nod and another set of tears.

“Will you come with me to where I am?” He said and she nodded again with a hopeful smile.

A hand extended from within the stream. “Come with me. To where I am.” He said and opened his palm to invite her which she took readily.

Now she’s with her boyfriend who died three weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

