I Broke Her Heart

She is naive,
Innocent and sweet
And in defiance I broke her heart.

She’s so lively,
Ever smiling.
And arrogantly I let her down.

Her smile,
Like a blazing fire visible miles.
And surprisingly, I broke her heart.

Now she’s crying.
She in herself drowning.
All because I broke her heart.

She’s quiet.
She caged inside her the riot.
I didn’t intend to break her heart.

She’s fine.
She says but I know she is lying.
It was I who broke het heart.

I can’t see her dying.
She’s caught in the wolves bane flying.
During which I broke her heart.

I’m leaving.
I can’t see you tormenting.
I said even though I broke her heart.

I’m sorry.
She said please don’t leave me.
And it was I who broke her heart.

Feminine.
She is a woman.
Apologizing though, I broke her heart.

Leave a Reply

