Nooooooooo!

“Angel you need not cry if we missed the show. We will watch it at home instead now baby, and have popcorn fights and seat ourselves on one seat. So don’t cry my Angel.”, I said but you still didn’t stop.

“We missed the show cause I overslept.”, you say and again hide yourself in my hug.

“So you won’t stop crying Angel?”, I asked and you shook your head in a no.

“You sure?”, I asked and you shook your head in yes as your tears kept  soaking my shirt.

“Okay then. Where is my spoon?”, I say and you stiff.

“No.”, you say and you look at my eyes. Big doe eyes with big fat tears. Red from crying and puffy cause of rubbing. Breaking away from your eyes I saw your expression and it was one of pure terror. “No.”, you say again.

“Well yes.”, I say and reach for the spoon inside my pocket.

“No.”, you saw and took a step back.

“Yes.”, I saw and took a step towards you.

“No naa.”, you say and took three steps back.

“Yes naa.”, I say and run towards you.

“Nooooooooo.”, you say and run away laughing.

“Tears of angels are supposed to give immortality! I am going to drink them today.”, I saw and run after you.

Making someone smile is easy. You just have to try it.

Leave a Reply

