The Last Of It’s Kind

Rare. Precious. Beautiful. And surely the last of it’s kind.

I might be, what, fifteen? Twenty? Twenty feet away? But just one look and I am awestruck.

As if I am an wilderness explorer and I had just photographed a spotted deer or a white lion in the wild.

“She’s beautiful.”, I whisper to myself just as she turned and looked at me! Well, not at me. Behind me.

“Hey baby!”, said a tall bulky guy as he paved his way across the crowd towards her. His thick fingers entwined across her long and thin fingers.

And exactly like a wildlife photographer, I got the joy of my life by just looking at the rare beauty. I thought as I smiled and moved with the crowd.

Leave a Reply

