Mischief

“Angel listen.”, I said. But you just continued to run your hands through my hair.

“Angel look into my eyes.” But you shake your head to a no.

“Angel.”, I said.

You saw my forehead, my temple, my cheeks, the ears and then the chin. Then your eyes drifted back to my hair.

“Pleeeeeeeeease?”, I said and then you looked into my eyes.

“What do you see?”, I asked.

“Sclera. Cornea. Pupil is not visible.”, you said.

I suppress a laugh then look at you. You’re still looking into my eyes and I find the look of pure innocence.

“Being mischievous, are we now?”, I said and began tickling you gently pledging to keep this innocence at their home forever.

Leave a Reply

