Schindlers List

Okay so I am an emotional person. I get sentimental and emotional a lot. And because of these I sometimes call me Wax.

I am pretty solid but yeah, through me into an emotional warmth and I’ll melt and the incident will be stuck on my brain forever. Have you ever warmed wax and held it? You’ll leave a fingerprint which won’t be erased off easily. I am Wax and I have lot of imprints.

Because of these imprints I steer myself clear from a lot of things. Even television. Some video games like Silent Hill have left imprints on me which can’t be removed ever. But every once in a while I am hit, unaware, by an inferno of emotion which mold me into something.

I hate being molded. I sincerely hate it.

And therefore there are somethings I have loved. LOVED. Loved a lot. Enjoyed them, loved them and cherished them. But won’t ever again go through it again.

1. The Notebook
I am a big fan of Nicholas Sparks. A Walk to Remember was my favorite novel. Hugely appreciative towards him. But the Notebook.

I don’t even know where my copy of The Notebook is. I remember I smeared the pages. Something about the wife losing memory literally squeeze dried my heart. I remember I wanted to keep it down without finishing it but my rule of finishing a novel always (A rule which only 50 Shades of Grey managed to break) forced me to continue.

I love the novel. But I vowed to never read it again. Ever.

2. Schindler’s List
I just finished the movie. Just now. I just saw it for the first time.

The last time.

Never ever can I go through that movie again. Never. I loved the movie. It’s just too much for me to handle. I can’t watch it again. Ever. Please no. Never ever again.

Leave a Reply

