The Tale Continues (And Always Will)

Some refused saying I am a lad,
Some refused saying I ain’t one.
Some refused saying I am bad.
Some refused saying too good to be won.

But now many refused me for her,
Some said that she’s a flame.
Some said you can’t be together.
Some said it’s all a wicked game.

Many adviced me against it,
But still I followed what I want.
My dark world she all but lit,
And her memories, Day and night the haunt.

Humans broke my heart,
They call me alien who on Earth flies.
So I broke my way away from the human part,
And began loving a firefly.

For she ain’t like humans,
Who check their look and in light they lark.
But she’s a fighter almost Roman,
Stay all her life and glows in the dark.

Leave a Reply

