I Know Cause I’ve Seen

I know it cause I’ve seen,
A lass from beyond the land.
And a wit beyond compare.
Beatrice of Shakespeare, living breathing grand.
I know it cause I’ve seen it,
The intangible cure tangible pain.
And prayers to be prayed under the setting sun,
And prayers to be sung to the rising moon.
To please don’t go down, and please come up full.
To not be shy from my Amour’s grace.
I know the smell of roses in breaths,
I’ve seen the beauty of paradise in eyes black.
And I’ve felt shivers down my spine,
My beat increased a thousand miles,
My life contained in flimsy kind,
But sincerity of the finest mind.
All the manifestations of a fictional love.

It exists.
I know cause I’ve seen it.

Leave a Reply

